top of page

Costumes For Foodies In The Making

Halloween is quickly approaching. We are almost a month away from that amazing time, where we freely give our children sugar in as many forms as we can, in return for them displaying their cuteness as their favorite character. As a child, I adored Halloween which we celebrated (and still do) at my local church, at Trunk or Treat/Hallelujah Night. I tried every year to be a historical figure or princess that inspired.


Now I look forward most to coordinating family themed costumes I can dress my husband, my twins and myself in. This is Colette and Izaiah's first year (i.e. we will eat their candy) so I'm so pumped about what they could be. When researching ideas, I came across the cutest food-themed costumes for babies. Here are my top 10 ideas to dress your little "Foodie in the Making" so they can be the cream of the crop on October 31!


1) What screams fall more than being a classic pumpkin?


 















2) Maybe your sweetie is as sweet as an ice cream cone?

























This sweetie with a cherry on top can be found at https://www.amazon.com/Ice-Cream-Cone-Romper-Costume/dp/B07BZL5LL2.


3) Dress your favorite strawberry in this charming costume!



4) This costume is a "piece of cake" to buy for your baby!



5) This little chef costume brings me so much joy!



6) Who doesn't love a donut (especially those great pumpkin ones at Dunkin' this time of year)?



7) Does your cutie pie want to be a blueberry pie, cherry pie or pumpkin pie?


All of variations of this pastry costume can be found at https://www.etsy.com/no-en/listing/80329538/baby-costume-pie-costume-infant.


8) Dress your baby as your favorite spicy hot sauce.



9) What's the best way to have an avocado? On toast? In guacamole? No, on your precious little one!


Whether you like Avos from California or Florida, this avocado costume can be found at https://www.amazon.com/Carters-Halloween-Costume-Baby-Pieces/dp/B01LVWMTL5.


10) This time of year is all about the PSL. Make your baby into your favorite Barista to celebrate the season.




Enjoy these foodie costume ideas!

Love,

Lauren-Olivia

15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page